If I try to watch a flick I’ve never seen before, I either become too on edge trying to anticipate the twists or I just can’t sustain my focus enough to get through the first half hour. Usually, any Christopher Nolan movie will do, but I can always rely on a crime drama with a big twist at the end. And although I personally prefer thrillers, I think the same logic applies no matter what your favorite movie genre is.  At home, I love to clean my apartment to a spotless tee. But on a long flight? It’s the perfect time to go through those 15,000 photos I took on my last trip to Kyrgyzstan! It’s like bingo: just stimulating and purpose-driven enough to get my mind off of my stress, but easy enough that a traveler feeling overwhelmed by anxiety can do it.

Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 85Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 91Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 76Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 30Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 92Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 52Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 38Tips For Easing Travel Anxiety On Long Flights - 67